• “Building a community of disciples of Jesus,
    with a passion to worship God,
    who care for one another
    and bring God’s love into a broken world”



The leadership structure of Vineyard Groningen consists of 3 elements, each with different roles and responsibilities: the Ministry Leaders Team executes, the Church Leader [pastor] leads and the Board validates and confirms.

Church Leader - Koen Prinzen

Koen Prinzen serves Vineyard Groningen as pastor since July 2018. Koen(1985) and Anja (1986) married in 2011 and became the proud parents of Bente in January 2017. Koen is Dutch and Anja South African. They met in an international church where Koen has served in various roles for 10 years after completing Azusa Theological Seminary in 2006.

Being an international couple, they understand what it means to live in a country that is not your own, adjusting to a new situation and being aware of cultural differences. They thoroughly enjoy building relationship with people from different backgrounds and are passionate to build a church community that can provide a home away from home.

Koen is a passionate preacher and leader. He loves mountainbiking, home made pizza, hanging out with friends and spending quality time with his family. His heart is to equip the local church to step into it's God-given purpose and to help every believer to step into all that God has for them.

Anja is a creative, empathetic person with a partiality for mathematics. She loves photography, Marvel movies and spending time with their daughter Bente. She works at the Google data center in Eemshaven.

Ministry Leaders Team

The Ministry Leaders Team is the ‘workplace’ of the church. The ministries and ministry leaders translate the long term vision to their ministry through a yearly plan and budget

The Ministry Leaders Team includes the following ministries:

  • Students ministry
  • Vineyard Kids & nursery ministry
  • Worship ministry
  • Home groups ministry
  • Prayer ministry
  • Facility & Hospitality
  • Pastoral care

Natasja Achterberg currently is functioning as the MLT-assistant.


Vineyard Groningen is legally represented by the Board. The mandate of the Board is outlined in the by-laws.

The board currently consists of:

  • Antonia Hein (chairman)
  • Kees Muller (treasurer)
  • Cathy Ellis (secretary)
  • Monika Tuinstra (member)

If you would like to contact the board you can reach them by email at: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.